Skip navigation

So the Best Awards are meant to acknowledge the ‘best’ ideas that take ‘integrated communications into tomorrow’….but it’s not is it. It’s meant to promote Marketing agencies. As I don’t work for a marketing agency I can’t enter. I’m not saying that I have done anything particularly worthy of said prize (maybe there are others that deserve it more) but why should my work go un-noticed just because I happen to be in-house?

Had the awards included non-agency marketing departments then I would have most certainly put forward my company for development of talent as I feel they have supported my development over and above what many large corporations would have. As I am part of a smaller company my development has been tailored personally to me from when I start work to my breaks, time away from work to study etc. They have also allowed me to really take a hold of my own learning and grow myself (letting me visit fairs etc that I suggested rather then being forced to attend).

I feel rather bitter….can you tell?

Leave a comment